2018-2019 Board Executive

The CBOQ Board of Directors serves as our governing body between our annual membership meetings at Assembly. The board gives direction and leadership to the spiritual, temporal and administrative affairs and business and property management of the CBOQ. Our board consists of 12 elected directors, three officer-directors (President, 1st Vice President, and Past-President) and one appointed director (2nd Vice President.) Each elected board member is elected for a three-year term that is renewable for one additional term. Board members are nominated by our constituency and are chosen/elected by our members each year at our annual membership meeting at Assembly. Board members must be 18 years old or older, a member in good standing at a CBOQ church and be in full agreement with our constitution.

Our CBOQ board meets five times each year to conduct and carry out the governance responsibilities assigned to it in our bylaw. We are blessed by the sacrificial commitment of our CBOQ board members. Their faithfulness allows us to continue to fulfil our mission of revealing God’s kingdom in Ontario and Quebec.


Robert McCarty
First Baptist Church, New Liskeard
Term Expires: 2020

2nd Vice-President

Robert Denhoed
Harmony Road Baptist Church, Oshawa
Term Expires: 2022

1st Vice-President

Steve Barker
Hope Community Christian Church, Cumberland Beach
Term Expires: 2021

Past President

Heather Rumball
Kingsway Baptist Church, Etobicoke
Term Expires: 2019

Erika Abele,Mississauga City Baptist Church (Term Expires: 2021)
Janice Charko, Kipling Avenue Baptist Church, Toronto (Term Expires: 2019)
Koon Wah Leung, Spring Garden Baptist Church, Toronto (Term Expires: 2020)
Diego Lopes,Olivet Baptist Church, Toronto (Term Expires: 2021)
Christopher Lu, Montreal City Baptist Church (Term Expires: 2019)
Eva Mak, Logos Baptist Church, Mississauga (Term Expires: 2020)
Janet McKenzie, Heritage Green Baptist Church, Stoney Creek (Term Expires: 2019)
Deane Proctor, Queensway Baptist Church, Brantford (Term Expires: 2021)
Dale Rose, Yorkminster Park Baptist Church, Toronto (Term Expires: 2020)
David Taylor, Glen Acres Baptist Church, Waterloo (Term Expires: 2020)
Rob VanMiddelkoop, Bothwell Baptist Church (Term Expires: 2019)
Evelin Wharram, First Baptist Church, Kingsville (Term Expires: 2021)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *